Unravel Me

there's a price to pay

2003-09-02
there's a price to pay...

i've neglected my poor little diary lately. the month of august saw only a handful of entries from me. so doing the five-question interview yesterday (see previous) was a good excuse to return here to update. i've been back (from my vacation out west) for over a week now.

somehow in those five weeks i was away, i acquired nine more pairs of shoes. on 8/24, i learned that there's a price to pay for having a shoe addiction: when i flew out of denver, i had to pay $25 for having an overweight suitcase. the weight limit for checked luggage is now 50 lbs. and mine was 59 because it was full of shoes. when i went to the airport, i thought i'd avoided a fine by one pound but it turned out my bag was nine pounds overweight! how do you like that?

no doubt the baggage handlers were probably cursing at me for having such a heavy bag. hopefully no one suffered back injuries as a result of handling my luggage. i suppose if they did, though, they can eventually go get acupuncture from the artist formerly known as arajane.

my life has been filled with lots of adventures and lots of things have gone on over the past several weeks, and i'm juggling a lot of stuff right now. so i'm busy but i'll report back when i can.

12:34 p.m. ::
prev :: next