Unravel Me

E.R.

2003-07-27
seattle ER visit (seattle update #5)...

summerun was fantastic! will try to update more on that later.

BUT...i have to go to the hospital.

i'm totally stressed out. my sister has to take me to the hospital for an emergency dose of immunoglobulin. always expect the unexpected. i'm up shit creek. though i have health insurance that i should just be thankful to have, I HAVE NO EMERGENCY COVERAGE. and, i'm in an unfamiliar city and state. crap! my insurance premium per month is $390. this visit will be hundreds of dollars. and it stresses me out.

i'm so upset right now. i feel like i've ruined my sister's day and it's my fault, as we had other plans, and it's her last few days here. now i guess i'll be spending today at UW, harborview, or swedish hospital. crap.

11:18 a.m. ::
prev :: next