Unravel Me

airborne

2003-06-30
airborne...

whoa. oh my god. sorry if this is all incoherent. i just looked at my calendar and realized i'll be flying cross country in just over a couple of weeks. yikes! i'll be airborne!

i'm suddenly sort of flustered. it all hasn't really sunk in yet: one, that i'll actually be flying, and two, that before i know it i'll be out on the opposite coast! it just hasn't seemed real until now. i can't really explain the anxiety in the pit of my stomach that i'm feeling right now either. i'm sure that makes me sound weird, huh? oh, man!

if i have my way though, i'll sleep on the plane. and i won't get sick either. that way i'll arrive in what seems like the blink of an eye. and as soon as my feet hit the strip i'll be able to take off running and start tearin' things up. watch out here i come!

anyway... did you know that you can no longer lock checked luggage at the airport? there was a time i used to knit on the plane. but i doubt they allow knitting needles after 9/11 though. does anyone think i can get away with taking a crochet hook on board? maybe not. maybe i'll leave my craftiness at home.

well, more as it happens...

7:05 p.m. ::
prev :: next