Unravel Me

my sex buddy

2003-06-27
my sex buddy...

okay. i really do want to write about yesterday but... i... can't. i'm not sure how to put everything into words just yet. so i'm holding my thoughts for now.

moving on to other topics, i don't know if anyone else here watches the tv show "scrubs". well anyway, yesterday evening they re-ran an episode that originally aired sometime this past winter, called "my sex buddy", with j.d. and eliot livng together--and sleeping together again (and again, and again).

this made me think about someone who told me a while back that she had a "friends with benefits" thing going with some guy she knows from work. the ambiguity of that setup is just kind of hard to fathom. i guess it depends on someone's personality, though. i suppose if they can be totally detached and see it purely as a good release and fun times, then great.

but maybe i sound weird for saying this: i think eventually someone always ends up getting hurt. me? i'm an all-or-nothing kind of girl. either that, or maybe i have the combined trait of being sensitive and easily green-eyed with jealousy. which of course wouldn't fly well in a "friends with benefits" setup.

hmm. more later...

1:11 p.m. ::
prev :: next