Unravel Me

plan walk run

2003-06-03
plan walk run...

i've been kind of quiet here recently. i think i needed some downtime after last month. also, because the arthritis pain recently came back w/ a vengeance, my fingers hurt a lot and it's been hard to type. so i wanted to let my hands rest for several days.

june will be a busy month for me, as i have to take care of a lot of important stuff over the next several weeks. i definitely have to do a lot between now and the time i go away on vacation. my preference is probably *not* to write about the details at the moment, but keep your fingers crossed that things go well for me this month. i think i'm at a crossroads in my life and hopefully there's a smooth transition in store for me.

how cool would it be if i'm able to do a 5K run or walk this year? (i haven't done a 5K since i ran competitively in high school). there is one race that has caught my eye, though i'm not sure what my schedule will be like then. it's called swedish summerun and it's an event that raises money for ovarian cancer research through the marsha rivkin center (too bad i forgot the link off the top of my head. i'll try to link to the race homepage later on when i remember). it sounds cool although i don't think it's quite as well known as something like the susan komen race for the cure. i first heard about it a year ago but didn't give it serious thought until recently. this year's swedish summerun event is supposed to be july 27th(?i think?). i think a lot depends on how hectic that weekend is, plus how i'm doing physically and if i get a green light from my doctor. i've seen a course map but don't know if it's a hilly or flat route. anyway i think i'll be deciding on this in the next several weeks or so....at least in the next month or so.

7:53 p.m. ::
prev :: next