Unravel Me

under the weather; tiny cracks

2003-05-28
under the weather; tiny cracks...

ugh. i haven't been feeling well this week. i've been pretty under the weather for the past several days.

speaking of the weather, it sucks because it's been unusually wet and cool and rainy (at least for this area, at this time of the year) and so all the grass around here has grown so fast and looks like shag carpeting.

yesterday i went to the dentist and learned that my teeth and gums look great and healthy. but unfortunately i also learned that i have a few tiny cracks in the cusps of a couple of my teeth.

did i mention that i grind my teeth at night? well yeah. my family told me i did when i was little but i never gave it much thought. in fact i forgot about it until years later when i got to college and it drove my roommate insane. my friends there teased me about it. they even tape-recorded the sound once and played it back to me because i was skeptical at first when they told me about how loud it was. then later on, it finally drove my boyfriend to sleep out in the living room.

so um, yeah.... anyway....i think i need to be more consistent about wearing my nightguard. otherwise i'll eventually be in for some costly restorative dental repairs....like porcelain fillings and coatings to reinforce my teeth. eek. i can't imagine having to get all that stuff done. i hate getting dental work of any kind done. i really do.

11:57 a.m. ::
prev :: next