Unravel Me

mother's day, the week ahead...

2003-05-11
mother's day, the week ahead...

weekend entry #2 (there's an entry before this)!

first off, i wanted to wish everyone a happy mother's day! go do something special with/for your mom or any mother-figures in your life. my mom is wonderful and i hope she knows i think so. i admire her strength, generosity and wisdom, and think she's the best. some gifts come to us early in life, and i consider having a mom like mine one of the biggest blessings i've had, from childhood on. in recent years, our relationship has evolved in a unique way. i think my life situation has brought us closer in ways that wouldn't be the case if this hadn't happened. so happy mother's day!

***************************************

my sister departed seattle this morning. her flight is due in this afternoon. i can't believe i'll be seeing her this evening! i think i'm trying to be a *little* bit calmer now about the week ahead. my sister has allayed some of my fears and so i'm comforted, given that she's a surgeon and has knowledge of this procedure. plus, dad is very fit and healthy. he's not overweight and he doesn't smoke. it's a major procedure but purely a correction of a structural defect.

my place will be the center of activity this week, as everything is being done in the town where i live (university of my state med ctr). so given that my family will be staying at my apt i'll probably be updating less over the next week or two. i'll try to check in again if and when possible. i'll be harder to reach on aol IM, but i'll still check notes and stuff, and when possible, i'll still read your diaries, though i'm sure to have tons of catching up to do when this is all over.

bye for now. be good, kids!!!

11:42 a.m. ::
prev :: next