Unravel Me

end of suspense & crazy splits

2003-02-21
end of suspense & crazy splits...

the suspense is over for me. today i found out the results of the lab work they did at the doctor's office last week. the good news: my white blood cell count has gone up. my platelets are okay, and i'm not bruising as easily these days. the bad news: my kidneys...i have to stay on that medication that made my blood pressure drop too low and started making me all lightheaded and all. i also need to make an effort to get more protein and iron. it seems like an impossible task. today hasn't been all that great. i've been kind of down and i spent a lot of the day in bed. but life goes on...

***************************************

**now for some friday trivia about me:

i am flexible. uber-flexible. like, i can do splits, and yoga is easier for me than a lot of other people.

when i was younger (like when i was in college) i used to do splits out on the dance floor at parties. and i even had the nerve to do one on stage in front of a bunch of people one year after our class had this traditional show known as junior show. it sort of earned me a reputation, but not necessarily a bad one--just that people knew i'd do zany stuff like that especially when i'd had a few drinks. it's kind of funny, i guess. so, whenever we were at campus parties, my friends would urge me to go out and do splits, and i'd happily do them and onlookers would either cheer me on or gasp as though they'd seen something painful. but hey--it's not painful for me. and it was definitely not painful after i'd had a few beers, some vodka, and maybe a slidemud...oh, i mean a mudslide! ;)

i swear, i'm not *that* crazy. should i stop writing about these "101 facts about me"...especially stuff i did when i was younger? y'all might start thinking i went to a big party school like SUNY or florida state, or something. (one of my diaryland buddies here knows better, although she might be thinking about how glad she is she didn't know me back then). to all of you, i'm serious: i was only having some harmless fun...i got it out of my system early on....i'm pretty tame now (and lame). and i only drink occasionally to rarely now. like a glass of wine or a beer what seems like once in a blue moon.

7:21 p.m. ::
prev :: next