Unravel Me

i'm not sorry

2003-01-24
i'm not sorry...

2nd entry this evening--wasn't gonna update but i will. can anyone out there recognize where these pilfered words come from?? bet you can't! i'm *not sorry* for what i've written in my diary so far: the motto is to EXPRESS YOURSELF DON'T REPRESS YOURSELF!

you wouldn't let me say the words i longed to say; you didn't want to see life through my eyes; you tried to shove me back inside this narrow room; and silence me with bitterness and lies

did i say something wrong? oops i didn't know i couldn't talk about sex (i musta been crazy); did i stay too long? oops i didn't know i couldn't speak my mind (what was i thinking?)

i'm not sorry, i'm not sorry; it's human nature; i'm not sorry, i'm not sorry;i'm not your bitch, don't hang your shit on me; it's human nature

you punished me for telling you my fantasies; i'm breakin' all the rules i didn't make; you took my words and made a trap for silly fools; you held me down and tried to make me break

did i say something true? oops i didn't know i couldn't talk about sex (i musta been crazy);did i have a point of view? oops i didn't know i couldn't talk about you (what was i thinking?)

i'm not sorry...i'm not sorry; it's human nature....it's human nature; i'm not sorry...i'm not sorry; i'm not your bitch don't hang your shit on me; it's human nature

9:28 p.m. ::
prev :: next