Unravel Me

oops i did it again! fuck no!

2002-12-30
oops i did it again! fuck no!

oops i did it again! i slipped on ice when out running a few days ago. this time not only did i feel sore and bruised. i got scraped up. i skinned up my left knee and my right ankle even though i had on layers of clothes--running tights, fleece, etc. i didn't even realize i was cut until i got home and realized my leg was bleeding. i didn't realize quite how badly i fell until i did a load of laundry a little while ago and noticed a huge hole in the ankle of the socks i was wearing when it happened. i slipped on black ice and landed flat on my back. luckily it didn't happen at a major intersection or i'd have become someone's hood ornament.

and how's this for a good laugh? somoene i know told me that she actually met someone by the name of

phuc ngo (vietnamese name)! i kid you not. in any case i can only imagine the teasing this person must have to encounter, or the look of horror on people's faces when people ask what his name is. oh my.

9:42 p.m. ::
prev :: next