Unravel Me

random ramblings on tea; happy holidays

2002-12-23
random ramblings on tea; happy holidays...

well i have a moment alone here by the computer and am sitting, contemplating, and drinking a cup of my favorite tea--jasmine tea with its lovely scent, delicate green coloring and tiny white flower petals among the leaves in my cute little tea press.

i'm psyched: jasmine apparently has great health benefits that possibly surpass those of plain green tea. how can you beat that?

speaking of tea, this weekend i discovered a cute new tea store in tysons corner center called teavana. i think they have a website at teavana.com that is well worth checking out. it's new and wasn't there the last time i visited tysons. kinda reminds me of another amazing place in harvard square called tealuxe, which i first discovered about five or six years ago. they have a website at tealuxe.com . definitely a must see for tea connoisseurs. in addition to tea itself, they have really cool tea pots, mugs, books on tea and entertaining, and other cute gift ideas.

i'm also happy to report that i have my favorite lotte brand gum from the asian store. i am also finished getting presents--so no more last minute shopping is needed! i'm keeping my fingers crossed for a white christmas...apparently a possibility--maybe thanks to that little spanish baby known as el nino.

thanks to the individuals (you know who you are) who sent me e-mail wishing me a happy holiday and sending me wishes for better health. i really and truly appreciate it. happy holidays to you!

well unfortunately i have a cold--my second one within a month, and zinc doesn't seem to be helping. not too much new to report. went running this afternoon, which made me feel a little less stressed out and frustrated, and made me more optimistic that fitting into size 4's next year is a possibility.

i feel so bad for owing a ton of e-mails and long overdue phone calls to my friends. been hiding under a rock but will come out from hibernation in the new year. obviously lots has been going on in my life and i'm slightly ashamed to say that it sometimes makes me withdraw and keep a very low profile even though i'm an extrovert by nature. i feel like i'm at a crossroads in my life in many respects and maybe 2003 will mark a positive turning point.

well to all my readers: have a warm, happy, festive holiday. i wish you all tons of health, happiness and nothing but the best in the coming year! i may or may not pop in here sporadically to update between now and new year's so bye for now!

8:02 p.m. ::
prev :: next