Unravel Me

eaten alive

2008-07-31
just in case you think i loved boston so much that i decided to just stay there, well....i'm back. i've been back for several days, and will write some more about other parts of my northeast roadtrip vacation very soon. but first, i have a looming deadline to meet. two things seem to be eating me alive at the moment: mosquitos and research.

a couple of week ago, just before i left for vacation, i got devoured by mosquitos while gardening--33 bites!!! don't scratch, you say? scratch that!

my research is also eating me alive. i have a looming proposal deadline. it's due tomorrow at 11:59pm, Pacific Time. just before vacation, my advisor strongly steered me towards doing a conference proposal with a deadline of august 1st, instead of the one with the august 22nd deadline that i'd been eyeing. therefore, my laptop did follow me on vacation.

however, as you can guess, the laptop stayed unplugged for most of the time. and when it was used, it was to look up places to eat, driving directions, and things to do and see.

ps: oops! my e-mail "away on vacation" auto-reply message is still on, and i hate to have to turn it off. i'm ignoring an awful lot of people right now.

1:05 p.m. ::
prev :: next