Unravel Me

unraveled but full circle

2007-09-30
see that purple ball of yarn at the top of my page? no? neither do i. i'm long overude here for an update, but it looks like my diary is broken (or unraveled). and with school in full-swing at the moment, i don't have a lick of (web) design ability, but i'll have to see what can be done...

is this is a sign that it's time to completely jump to bl0gspot? there are things i like about blogger and things i don't. and the thing is, asking people to follow you to a different blog can seem like moving someplace far away, and then asking or expecting your friends to make the effort to visit you in a foreign country.

so i'm still here. i know (think?) there are several people who still pop in to see me here from time to time (hi!). but b/c it's so quiet here nowadays, diary-keeping (when i do write) has almost gone back to what it was when i first got this diary five years ago, and didn't know anyone here--just a way to record and process my thoughts). a lot has changed in five years, and some stuff remains the same or has come full circle. incidentally, we're back to a severe drought emergency and water usage restrictions here, similar to late 2002. (i think i wrote about that when i first started blogging)!

i'm five years older and maybe physically stronger and emotionally wiser than in 2002. i'm not financially richer (seeing as i'm a student again), but hopefully am emotionally richer now. hopefully i'm not heavier, because i'm definitely not any taller! ;-) in short, a lot has gone on in my life, both documented here, and undocumented. it does amaze me that i'm actually still here, using this name.

i'll be back once i figure out how to fix up my page. for now, i happily report that my cousin does not need chemotherapy, and she sounded great when i called her a couple weeks ago. i also survived teaching my 1st class solo a couple weeks ago. i'm having a wicked tough time with some of my joints again, and the season change from summmer to fall is always the roughest for me. but i'm swimming a lot. as a happy surprise, i discovered through my classmate, christine, a weekly deep water exercise class that's perfect for me.

i went to the local vegetarian festival yesterday, which was heaven! today, there is leftover Indian chickpea curry (chana masala) to be eaten (atop a bed of fluffy basmati rice). there are also, unfortunately, many numbers to be crunched for my advanced statistics class. but it won't ruin my sunday. OK, whew--i think that's about it from me for now!

1:03 p.m. ::
prev :: next