Unravel Me

hold on tight

2006-07-24
it's been a while. i�m feeling a tad overwhelmed right now. summer is going too fast! believe it or not, this really is my last week of work! it�s time to go, but it caught me by surprise that last week, part of me was sad about having seen my last client. i really do hope i�ve made a difference in my clients� lives through my work as a counselor. even though i�m leaving direct practice and going the �scientific� route (research psychology/applied human development), my Ph. D. program builds upon my professional background. so i hope it can only be an asset! i�m moving (again) in three weeks, and it couldn�t be sooner. i�m tired of living out of boxes/suitcases. being a renter displaced by a condo-conversion (and being stuck in a building undergoing such conversion) is truly awful. finally, school is just around the corner. and there�s other stuff happening too. there is so much change all around me, and it�s happening too fast. mostly it�s good, but along with the good comes some bad, and vice versa. i�m being carried full-speed ahead, it�s like �whoa nelly, slow down!� it�s time to fasten my seatbelt and hold on tight for now.

i really miss the time when writing here felt like sitting down with an old friend and catching up over a cup of tea. lately i feel like that�s just what i need to do. and so i promise to be back very soon, and hope you�ll still want to pull up a chair and listen. for now, enjoy:

i should have posted this one with my previous entry. (there are more panda pics on my flickr page). anyway, here it is:
bai yun

lately, i�ve been wishing i was still here:
southern california boardwalk

and i think maybe last month, i physically came home but i mentally stayed out here:
mission bay beach

but in reality, i�m trying to finish my last few days of this:
stack of cases. oh well. just hold on, and i'll be back.

11:10 a.m. ::
prev :: next