Unravel Me

fallen, fatigued, floating, flickrin' & just playin' around

2005-05-04
i came home to a cable outage tonight, which meant no ANTM! but service was rightly restored in time for the tail end of American Idol. all i can say is, "it's about time!" and i just finished watching abc's primetime live special: fallen idol. i couldn't resist! but c'mon, it's not like we don't know that paula abdul apparently judges more than contestants' singing talents. you know what else? i think scott savol reminds me of a kid who went to my high school, who i saw headed for a life of crime, or if not criminality, then some "not-niceness". in retrospect, i think he may have had fetal alcohol syndrome.

i've been too exhausted to write due to a bad flare: i'm bruising a lot and am due for blood tests. it's impossible to describe the crushing fatigue of lupus/arthritis to people who've never experienced it. i'm nervous about my upcoming dr. appt, as i need medical clearance to proceed w/ the triathlon. (we've had specific concerns, though i'll spare the details now, but cross your fingers!). ANYWAY, most of my recent training has been in the pool, which is healing for my joints, and totally triggers the endorphins! swimming is my 1st love sport! and hey-are you looking for an alternate workout that may improve your running, has a low injury risk, and could prevent boredom w/ your present exercise routine? if so, you must try the aquajogger! it's what i do some days for variety, or when the weather sucks for walking/running but i want to get off of my ass.

i'm still test-riding bikes, but have narrowed the choices to several serious contenders. i anticipate being a proud new bike owner very soon. but oh man, being told that i might be better off with a 24" bike makes me feel so small and wimpy (and maybe a little skeptical?). a 26" is one thing, but i mean, isn't a 24" for kids? don't laugh! (and i still have tons more to say about this whole swim-bike-run deal).

i recently got inspired by another d-lander who owns new digital camera, and started toying around anew with w/ digital photos. and, inspired by yet a couple more d-landers, i also finally uploaded one of my favorite pics to my flickr account. my new link is up, so feel free to go see. i've had a page at flicker for a while but it sat idle and blank 'til yesterday. time to experiment! the biggest force driving my new experimentation is to see if it'd be a viable image host here. heh�guess i'm too cheap to buy a gold membership, eh? well, my bed is calling.

11:03 p.m. ::
prev :: next