Unravel Me

thankful and a mouthful

2004-08-04
thankful and a mouthful...

first off, i really appreciate all of the kind and sweet notes of support you guys left after my previous entry. thank you.

this is just a quick update since i'm at work (and if you haven't noticed, i never update from work. i'm just not comfortable doing so and i usually don't have time). speaking of which, today is my first day back in the office since the accident. i'm alive, recovering, though still in a lot of pain. my back and neck hurt a lot, but i'm incredibly thankful it wasn't worse than it was (both for me and for my beloved car).

i'm still in disbelief that i was involved in a car accident (on the interstate/freeway, no less). i have a lot more to say about it, but will save it for later. unfortunately i have neither the time nor energy right now. but trust me, i will say more. and if state farm insurance company tries to wiggle its way out of paying any incurred liability expenses, they will, indeed, hear a mouthful from me.

speaking of a mouthful, there's always room for humor in any situation, right? well, as the paramedics/EMT's were immobilizing my neck and spine, and strapping me onto a stretcher to load me into the ambulance, i saw them getting ready to use some tape to immobilize my head and neck. as i saw that thick, white hospital tape, i said "hey! you're not going to tape my mouth shut, are you?"

they laughed and said "not yet". heh!

anyway that is all for now. more later. back to work, for now. one of my clients was a "no-show" today. no surprise there. hell, i'm not complainin' about that!

3:22 p.m. ::
prev :: next