Unravel Me

oh no! the bottomless glass of wine

2003-09-15
oh no! the bottomless glasses of wine...

i didn't plan to update today after doing three entries this weekend...

except that i got some more pictures that my sister took on her camera while i was away this summer. they're awesome. i love most of them. but there's one problem.

you see, you may or may not recall that i had a ticket upgrade and flew business class in july. along with that came some wine. unlimited quantities of it. they gave me a glass of red and a glass of white wine. only it didn't end there. flight attendants are obviously quite attentive to business class customers. they kept coming down the aisle with refills. and so to make a long story short, not only did the wine relax me. i was quite drunk by the time my flight got in to seattle.

my sister came out to the airport to pick me up that evening, and took pictures of me as i was coming up the escalators. when she saw me her first words to me were "oh m-------, maybe you shouldn't have had all that wine!"

so the problem is this: unfortunately my intoxication is even more obvious in the photos than i realized it would be. i didn't realize i looked that bad until this weekend when i showed my parents the pictures. i hadn't seen them previous to this weekend either. and as i proudly showed my parents the cd, we came upon those airport shots, and my mom laughed and blurted out "oh no! you're drunk there!".

um. well, yes i was. i suppose it's funny although i'm a bit ashamed that you can totally see it. i guess i'm a total lightweight. it doesn't make for a much of a glamour shot. and unfortunately it's not something that photo editing will fix.

ah well. such is life.

more later.

4:02 p.m. ::
prev :: next