Unravel Me

smoking gun

2003-06-17
a few days ago, my hairdryer blew up while i was using it, totally scaring the shit out of me! i was drying my hair as usual when i saw sparks fly out of the electrical socket where it was plugged in. before i knew it, there was a bunch of smoke coming out of the hairdryer and a bright red flame inside. i let the hairdryer cool down and made sure there were no flames or sparks before throwing it away. just as i dropped it into the trash, i noticed that the on-off switch was completely scorched and black.

it's not the first time this has happened to me, either. the first time was because i forgot to change the voltage switch on my hairdryer when i went to europe. so my hairdryer exploded on me in a hotel room in france, and i spent my first morning in paris touring the city with dripping wet hair.

speaking of wet hair: what's the point of trying to dry my hair when it's going to get wet as soon as i go out anyway? it's been raining torrentially and incessantly around here lately. but instead of just snipping about the weather, maybe i need to do something about it: like go over to lowe's or home depot for some supplies so i can start building an ark...

1:14 p.m. ::
prev :: next