Unravel Me

ah, finally! a good read...

2003-06-11
ah, finally! a good read...

it's about time, in more ways than one:

1) the storm ended and the power is back. earlier, as the lights flickered my entry didn't go through.

2) no more "busy server/only gold members allowed to update" message.

3) best of all: i've *finally* got my hands on a book that was recommended to me many years ago! a girl i used to know spent a year as an exchange student in paris at the sorbonne. she said i "absolutely have to read" a book called the dud avocado, by an author named elaine dundy. but i forgot about it until monday, when i was browsing the stacks at the (u. of my state) library and saw that title, both to my pleasure and surprise. i think she told me it was a really rare book. so i neither expected, nor made an effort, to find it. but now, yay for me! yeah, yeah, i know that book is drawing a lot of blank stares... but anyway...don't you dare try to dampen my enthusiasm.

see, this is the first book in a *long* time that has me so mesmerized. the main character knocks my socks off. and i've only started reading! i hope the story stays as good the whole way through. well there it is: an implicit book recommendation for anyone who needs something good for their summer reading list. but good luck finding it!

7:16 p.m. ::
prev :: next