Unravel Me

breakthrough acupuncture

2003-03-11
update #3 from me today: breakthrough acupuncture...

okay. enough talk about mayflower, those tricky queen anne homes, and the cute guy from ballard. i take it for what it was. besides, there were tons of cute guys out there. like chris from everett, and countless others.

switching gears, i'm too sapped to write in a lot of detail about it right this moment, but i'll try my best to summarize: acupuncture was wonderful today. so wonderful. i felt so much better about some things after this session. sometimes i come away from sessions having had what is almost like a breakthrough experience. today's session was one of those. i think it helped so much to let him to work on my liver qi today and thus help bring my anger under control since it's one thing that has been eating away at me lately. anger and frustration, which could potentially set me back and worsen everything, and drain out my energy even more.

he really calmed me down and for the first time, held my hand through today's treatment, and let me cry, and told me that i'm too tough on myself, that i punish myself too much and that i need to let go of the notion that i brought everything upon myself somehow.

i don't know what came over me but as he put the needles into my legs, feet, and neck, the tears started to flow. it had never happened at a session like that, but today there was no stopping them. i just quietly lay there and wept and it was a relief to let it all out and let it cleanse me and wash away the stains of anger and negative thoughts.

it sounds far out there, i know. but for me, it was one of the best things to happen to me. it was like a cloud was temporarily lifted just enough to let in a ray of light. today's treatment was like a real healing touch, although i can't describe it any more articulately than that. it was powerful for me.

3:07 p.m. ::
prev :: next