Unravel Me

procrastination

2003-02-24
procrastination...

"i never put off until tomorrow what i can do the day after." --oscar wilde

the word of the day is procrastination. how's that for more wilde wit?

i have so many things to do--little, seemingly unimportant things that add up on my "to do" list. things i've been putting off...stuff that i don't want to do but have to, and things that drain the last drops of precious energy from me. it's no fun making calls to places that invariably put me on hold and give me the runaround, while in the meantime subjecting me to some easy listening background music before telling me to "press 1 for account information", "press 2 to speak with a representative" "press 3 for spanish", "press 4 for help".

there are too many things to do, calls to make, errands to run, and bills to be ignored.

and i'm about to reach for my bottle of vioxx right now b/c my joints hurt in a big way.

and i'm off.......g2g!

1:23 p.m. ::
prev :: next