Unravel Me

Despite the lack of caffeine....

2014-08-19
My coffee maker bit the dust yesterday morning, and one might say that's fitting for rainy Monday. Rainy days and Mondays, right?

But a week that starts that way is only bound to get better, and this week is shaping to be excellent. This is my last week of work!!! My last day of work is this Friday, and I could not be happier! I feel so much lighter for quitting here and having a new opportunity to look forward to.

The new job and living in the DC area (Maryland side suburbs) will be different and an adjustment, but also exciting and I am looking forward to new adventures and a new chapter ahead. I'm sure it won't all be a bed or roses all the time, but it's a change from here, and something new, and I'll keep doing (professionally) what I love in my field.

I do have an exit interview Friday afternoon and I am going to be honest but in a constructive way, even though I'm sure they just file information away when it's all said and done.

I found a place to live, and am super excited about that as well. More later. I have loose ends to tie up. So much is happening so fast, and I don't know I necessarily planned it that way. I actually wanted to allow for more time off between jobs, a suggestion someone close to me said--to take a chunk of time off b/c once work starts at the new place I'll never have that kind of time again--but the new place wanted me sooner than later for various reasons.

10:56 a.m. ::
prev :: next